No.1/55/2009-1SII

GOVERNMENT OF HARYANA PERSONNEL DEPARTMENT

Dated Chandigarh, the 13th August, 2009

To

All the Administrative Secretaries to Government Haryana.

Subject: Monitoring of drought conditions in the State.

Sir/Madam,

I am directed to refer to the subject mentioned above and to say that keeping due to the prevailing drought conditions in view of the deficit rain fall, it has been decided to earmark each of districts to an Administrative Secretary for close monitoring of the situation including availability of drinking water, power supply, canal water for irrigation, food grains and other essential commodities, kerosene oil/cooking gas, fodder etc.

- 2. The Administrative Secretary so earmarked may immediately visit the concerned district and critically review the situation on an emergent basis. He/she must coordinate with various departments/agencies to ensure timely and adequate relief to the affected people and keep the Chief Secretary and Financial Commissioner, Revenue informed of the situation prevailing in the district and also bring to the notice of Administrative Secretary of the concerned Department any matter/ issue which requires immediate intervention at the State level.
- 3. The list of the districts earmarked to various Administrative Secretaries is annexed.

Yours faithfully, Sd/-(P.Raghavendra Rao)

No. 1/55/2009-1SII,

Special Secretary to Government, Haryana dated Chandigarh, the 13th August, 2009

A copy, each, is forwarded to the following for information:-

- 1. Private Secretary to Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Haryana.
- 2. Private Secretary to Chief Secretary to Govt., Haryana.

Sd/-

Special Secretary to Government, Haryana

No. 1/55/2009-1SII,

dated Chandigarh, the 13th August, 2009

A copy is forwarded to Director, Information and Public Relations Department, Haryana for wide publicity.

Sd/-

Special Secretary to Government, Haryana Copy to all Divisional Commissioners and Deputy Commissioners for information and necessary action please.

List of Districts earmarked to various Administrative Secretaries for close monitoring of drought conditions

Sr. No.	Name of the Administrative Secretary & Department	District earmarked
1.	Sh. G.Prasanna Kumar, IAS Financial Commissioner & Principal	Rewari
2.	Secretary to Govt. Haryana Environment Deptt.	Faridabad
۷.	Sh. L.S.M.Salins,IAS Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt., Haryana, Food & Supplies Deptt.	randabad
3.	Sh. Raj Kumar, IAS Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt., Haryana, Labour & Employment Deptt.	Yamunanagar
4.	Sh. Krishan Mohan,IAS Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt., Haryana, Home, Jail, Criminal Investigation and Administration of Justice Deptt.	Karnal
5.	Sh. Manik B.Sonawane,IAS Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt., Haryana, Housing and Renewable Energy Sources Department.	Panipat
6.	Sh. S.C.Chaudhary, IAS Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt., Haryana, Urban Local Bodies Deptt.	Jind
7.	Smt. Shakuntala Jakhu,IAS Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt., Haryana, Women and Child Development Deptt.	Fatehabad
8.	Sh. Ramendra Jakhu,IAS Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt., Haryana, Excise & Taxation Deptt.	Kurukshetra
9.	Sh. Samir Mathur, IAS Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt., Haryana, Transport and Civil Aviation Deptt.	Narnaul
10.	Madhusudan Prasad, IAS Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt., Haryana, Power Deptt.	Hisar
11.	Sh. Maha Singh,IAS Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt., Haryana, Forests Deptt.	Sirsa
12.	Sh. P.K.Gupta,IAS Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt., Haryana, Technical Education & Industrial Training Deptt.	Ambala
13.	Sh. D.S.Dhesi, IAS Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt., Haryana, Town & Country Planning & Urban Estates Deptt.	Sonepat

14.	Sh. K.K.Jalan, IAS Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt., Haryana, PW(B&R)	Rohtak
15.	and Architecture Deptt. Smt. Keshni Anand Arora, IAS Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt., Haryana, Tourism Deptt.	Kaithal
16.	Sh. Y.S.Malik, IAS Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt., Haryana, Industries & Commerce Mines & Geology and Electronics and Information Technology Deptts.	Palwal
17.	Sh. Rajan Kumar Gupta, IAS Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt., Haryana, Education & Languages Deptt.	Bhiwani
18.	Sh. R.R.Fuliya, IAS Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt., Haryana, Archives Deptt.	Mewat
19.	Sh. Sarban Singh, IAS Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt., Haryana, Sports& Youth Affairs and Deptt.	Panchkula
20.	Sh. S.S.Dhillon, IAS, Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt., Haryana, Cooperation Department.	Jhajjar
21.	Sh. S.S.Prasad, IAS, Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Government, Haryana, Science & Technology Department.	Gurgaon