Proceedings of the meeting of the Statutory Committee constituted under Section 15(3) of the Right to Information Act,2005 held on 25-01-2022 at 12:30 PM for making recommendations for appointment of State Information Commissioners in the State Information Commission, Haryana.

## Present:

- (i) Sh. Manohar Lal, Chief Minister, Haryana.
- (ii) Sh. Bhupinder Singh Hooda, MLA, Leader of Opposition in the Legislative Assembly. (through VC)
- (iii) Sh. Kanwar Pal, Education Minister, Haryana.

Sh. Sanjeev Kaushal, Chief Secretary to assist the Statutory Committee.

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 15 (3) of the Right to Information Act,2005, vide order dated 27.08.2021, the Government of Haryana had constituted the Statutory Committee for recommending the name(s) for two State Information Commissioner(s) in State Information Commission Haryana as follow:-

(i) Sh.Manohar Lal, Chief Minister, Haryana.

....Chairperson

- (ii) Sh. Bhupinder Singh Hooda, MLA, ....Member Leader of Opposition in the Legislative Assembly.
- (iii) Sh. Kanwar Pal, Education Minister, Haryana.

....Member

The Chief Secretary to Govt., of Haryana shall assist the Committee as its secretary.

The meeting of this Committee was held on 25.01.2022 at 12:30 PM which was attended by all the members of the Committee. Shri Bhupinder Singh Hooda, Leader of Opposition attended through Video Conferencing. The Committee considered the six names recommended by the Search Committee in its proceedings dated 07.01.2022 and went through the Bio-data of all the recommendees in detail.

The Committee further went through the provisions of the Right to Information Act,2005, in particular the provision of Section 15(5) and (6) and after due and detailed consideration of the complete record of the six persons as recommended by the Search Committee in proceeding dated 07.01.2022, makes the following recommendations for appointment as the State Information Commissioners:-

- 1. Smt. Jyoti Arora, IAS (Retd.)
- 2. Sh. Pankaj Mehta, Advocate

(Kanwar Pal) Education Minister (Bhupinder Singh Hooda) MLA, Leader of Opposition (Manohar Lal) Chief Minister